How Are We Doing?

At Hallmark Volkswagen at Cool Springs, we love to hear what customers thought of their visit to our delearship. It is the best way for us to improve or keep doing the best possible job. Honest feedback is the only way that we can continue to provide a relaxed and fun shopping experience. So if you have the time, please take a few moments to tell us what you thought about your time at Hallmark Volkswagen at Cool Springs. Every time you come to Hallmark Volkswagen at Cool Springs you will be welcomed by our friendly and knowledgeable team.

Customer Lobby
57 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Christopher L., Cordova, TN 03 Mar 2015
I bought a new car from Jonathan Bradley, it took a long time but it was a great experience overall.  I wasn't buying clothing, I was buying a car a di appreciated the professional "business-solution" attitude with friendly demeanor.   This is embarrassing to admit but by the time I dr...ove the car home (~3hrs) I realized the seat and car just didn't fit me.  Due to my peculiar frame the few adjustments on the seat, I was in pain.  I called back the next day and drove back to the dealership.  Half anticipating a fight but hoping Jonathan (and the Sales Manager Cody Burns) showed a ton of grace and were willing to cancel the deal completely.  Jonathan asked if I'd be open to taking an extended drive in an alternative vehicle.   We're doing the paper now.   Doha Gulati in the finance department is a rockstar - again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Daniel E., Smyrna, TN 22 Nov 2014
Let me start by saying, I am not the easiest guy to deal with when buying a car. These guys are great! I just bought my first European car ever, let alone a VW. Had a terrible experience with their competitor in the Boro, but Thomas Umboh worked with me all through the process. Go see this guy, top ...notch seller! And yes... I love my 2015 GTI. Thanks! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Devon Sheppard 20 Aug 2014
I couldn't be happier with the deal Hallmark Volkswagen and Mitsubishi got me! They completely paid off my 2007 Altima and the $3500 negative equity I was in, got me in a brand new car with around the same payments, a 0% interest rate, and a 3 year warranty! They even lost money trying to go th...e extra mile for me. I am so so grateful for all the managers, Joey, and Bo! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Marcel 12 Aug 2014
We were originally looking for a VW Beetle but saw an almost new SUV with very low miles elsewhere and bought that instead.
5 rate
Cars.com
ag writer 07 Apr 2014
Great car buying experience. A little back and forth negotiation but nothing unreasonable. Our salesmen, Cian, answered all of our questions quickly and efficiently. He was very knowledgeable about our car, a 2014 Passat, and gave us a most thorough introduction to the car and its options. I have hi...s number and know that I can call him with questions anytime -- and I will. Love the car and the buying experience at Hallmark Volkswagon. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Happy buyer 03 Apr 2014
I recently flew in from Florida to purchase a car from their wholesale department because it was the car I was looking for and the price was right. But what made the purchase even better was the fact that since my son and I were flying in we figured that we would take a cab to the dealership. But Bo... the gentleman that I was working with said that's crazy to take a cab and would pick us up from the airport, and sure enough he was there when our plane landed. He was very professional and a delight to work with, and got us on the road in a timely matter. It was the best car buying experience ever. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
staceybrawner 31 Mar 2014
Our car buying experience could not have been more enjoyable. Hallmark accepted our offer over the phone, had the car washed and ready to drive when we arrived, and Cian was friendly and professional. After answering all of our questions about the car, the financing process was straightforward and... everything was transparent. The sales manager and financing manager was very helpful. My wife and I have been in sales for many years and I have a degree in Marketing, and I would grade the process an A+ ! I would recommend the dealership and their staff to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. We got a great car, a great price, a great financing rate, great customer service, and it's close to home. What more could you ask for? Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Stacey, VW Passat TDI's Biggest Fan 29 Mar 2014
My wife and I first drove a Passat with Brad Holman helping us about two months ago and loved it. After extensive research and deciding on a Passat Diesel, I had quotes from VW dealers in a 200 mile radius. After making an offer to Hallmark, they accepted and my wife and I drove to the dealership wh...ere Cian Rourke was out front waiting on us with the Passat TDI washed and ready to test drive. Cian was courteous and professional and extremely helpful in answering all the questions as we went through the buying process. The financing process was super easy, and we drove off with our new Passat with a full tank of fuel! Our experience with Hallmark was A+ ! This was the first new car I've ever purchased and I was somewhat skeptical in doing so. However, after seeing that Cian and the rest of the staff were so transparent and professional, we felt comfortable with buying a brand new car from Hallmark. My wife and I have been involved in sales for many years and we knew, the way they treated us is how we treat our customers, friendly and with integrity! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Gilbert 29 Mar 2014
We bought 2 cars the first was with Brad Holman's help. Sometime later we told Brad that we saw a Golf R in the Cool Springs location and was interested in it. WITHOUT hesitation the folks at Rivergate sent Brad to fetch our new Golf. The entire team at Rivergate are great to deal with and continue ...to do all our business with them. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
nickbiker 28 Mar 2014
I have been buying cars for 50 years from various dealers around town, and I can honestly say that Hallmark Volkswagen is the best dealership I've ever had experence with, both on the sales and service ends. The people are friendly, helpful, and efficient, and will work with you in every way. T...his is my second Jetta from Hallmark, so I'm in my sixth year of dealing with them. I would highly recommend them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.